Board of Directors



George Daniel

George-DanielGeorge Daniel

George Daniel became a board member in January 2012, not long after moving to Saint John from his native Calgary, Alberta.  Having held a board position with a significant theatre company in Calgary, he was excited to learn about the opportunity to contribute to the growth and vision of the Saint John Theatre Company.

George stepped into the role of President of the Board of Directors in 2018 and has helped build a functional and collaborative team of engaged board members, who share the common vision of becoming a leading Canadian performing arts organization, delivering memorable and outstanding experiences through the performing arts.

George has a Civil Engineering background, as well as a Degree in Business Commerce.  He has vast experience in project management and communication systems.  Although he has never acted on stage, he holds a secret desire to one day write a script that would be performed on stage.

He is currently a part-time educator at NBCC Saint John and has his own financial advisory practice in the Saint John region.

Chris London


Chris London

Chris LondonChris London

Chris is an Adult Educator, SCUBA Instructor, Analyst, Programmer, father, and husband.

While Chris has travelled and worked the world, he is proud to call Saint John home.

Chris holds a diploma in Computer Programming and a degree in Adult Education.

Shane Snow - re-sized


Shane Snow

Shane Snow

Shane Snow is a CPA at Grant Thornton in Saint John with over 19 years of experience.

He is passionate about delivering strategic business advice to help companies in every industry achieve their growth objectives.

Signe Gurholt


Signe Gurholt

Signe Gurholt

Signe brings an active background of board experience to the roles of Secretary and Governance Committee Chair on SJTC’s Board of Directors, having served on a range of local and regional boards.

Prior to retiring, she taught technical and workplace writing in Engineering Technology programs at NBCC.

She is continually impressed with SJTC’s “dream-it-and-do-it” approach to growth and success: more on-stage and supporting talents are nurtured; more theatrical spaces are imagined, funded, and built; more audiences are entertained, surprised, and delighted.


Peter Buckland

Peter Buckland


Peter Buckland represented Canadian contemporary visual artists in Saint John (1981 – 2017}.

Co-founder of Saint John Gallery Hops, co-founding member of the Saint John Community Arts Board, co-author of Portraits: New Brunswick Painters (2009), Chair of Saint John’s Cultural Capital of Canada (2010), Chair of The Originals (2012), and Vice-Chair of Sculpture Saint John (2012).

Peter was awarded the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Medal (2012) and was presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award at The Originals (2017).

jo-Anne MacDonald

Jo-Anne MacDonald

Jo-Anne MacDonald

Jo-Anne has worked across Canada, leading organizations within several industries: Title Insurance, P & C Insurance and then retiring as CEO, in January 2020, of an International Legal Expense Insurance Company.

Just prior to the COVID-19 lockdown in 2020, she and her husband bought a home in uptown Saint John and moved back from Toronto.

Over many years, Jo has been involved with local productions such as Leader of the Pack, Nunsense, Little Shop of Horrors, and One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.

Kevin Scott

Kevin Scott


Kevin Scott is responsible for Refining and Supply Operations at Irving Oil. Prior to this role, he led Human Resources for 5 years. Kevin joined Irving Oil in 1992 and holds a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering from the University of New Brunswick.

He served on the Board of the Saint John Airport for 6 years as the Chair of the HR Committee.

Kevin and his wife Nicky have four children who keep them active with sports, theatre, and music.

“It is exciting to be working with the Saint John Theatre Company as the team embarks on growth including the landmark project at the Courthouse.”

Lynda Rogers re-sized

Lynda Rogers

Lynda Rogers

Lynda holds degrees in law and science from Dalhousie University.

She currently practices commercial litigation at Stikeman Elliott in Calgary.


Executive Director / Artistic Director
Stephen Tobias | Email Stephen


Administration & Box Office
Chris Webb | Email Chris 

Advertising Sales
Chris Gabriel | Email Chris

Director of Finance
Angela Halpin | Email Angela

Director of Marketing & Communications
Lise Driscoll | Email Lise

Graphic Designer
Erica Campbell

Lead Technician
Anthony Allen | Email Anthony

Manager of Funding & Communications
Jessica Raven | Email Jessica

Production Manager
Drew Murdock | Email Drew

Technical Director & Facilities
Brian Goodwin | Email Brian



Act One Planning Committee / Script Happens
Pauline Cronin (Chair), Bet O'Toole (Co-Chair), Dr. Sandra Bell, Matt Letson, Sarah Rankin, Neil Bonner, Vince Gregg, Dean Turner

Education Committee   

Sandra Bell (UNBSJ), Dean Turner, Nathan McFarlane, Tracy Lutz (SJHS), Steven Harding (SHS)



Effective March 14, 2022 – audience members attending performances in the BMO Studio Theatre will no longer be required to wear masks, there will be masks on-site however for anyone who feels more comfortable wearing one. The performance space at the BMO Studio Theatre will return to 100% capacity. In addition, we will no longer request proof of vaccination from those attending performances.